23 March 2021
Ministry of Science and Higher Education gives clarifications on entry to Russia for international students

The Ministry published new information on March 20.

At this moment, students from 25 countries are allowed to arrive to Russia: Abkhazia, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Vietnam, Greece, Egypt, India, Kazakhstan, Qatar, Kyrgyzstan, Cuba, Maldives, United Arab Emirates, Seychelles, Serbia, Singapore, Tanzania, Turkey, Finland, Switzerland, Ethiopia, Republic of Korea, South Ossetia, and Japan.

The list will be regularly updated on the websites of Rospotrebnadzor (Russia’s consumer rights and public sanitation watchdog), universities and other relevant institutions, as well as on social network accounts.

At least 10 days before arrival, a student must inform their university about their intent. The university then answers with info about the process.

Not later than 3 days before arrival to Russia, the student must take a PCR test for COVID and receive a document confirming the negative test results; the document may be in Russian or English language.

Not later than 3 days after entering our country, another PCR test must be taken. Before the test results are available, the student must self-isolate at their dwelling. If during such self-isolation they experience any of the respiratory illness symptoms (such as fever, throat pain, rhinitis, or cough), they must immediately inform their university and call a physician. If no symptoms manifest and the test result is negative, they are allowed to proceed to face-to-face studies.

The Ministry has opened a COVID hotline at + 7 495 1980000. Written requests should be addressed to scminobr@mail.ru.

Students wishing to arrive to Kazan Federal University should contact invitations@kpfu.ru and their institute. Institutes’ e-mails can be found on their respective pages at www.kpfu.ru.


Source text: Ministry of Science and Higher Education, Yury Nurmeev

Photo: Alexander Kuznetsov

Translation: Yury Nurmeev

Материал из раздела: Main page \ News