Размер шрифта: A A A Цвет сайта: A A A

Department of Journalism

The Department of Journalism was established at Kazan State University in 1962. The Faculty of Journalism was created in 1992. 

More than 5,000 people graduated from the department and the faculty since its inception.A large number of Tatarstani media have been established and are still run by our graduates. Some of the prominent alumni work as high-level officials both in Tatarstan and other regions. Naturally, many continue their career as educators at KFU and other institutions.

Students have an exceptionally wide choice of practice options, including one of the best student TV stations in the country (Univer TV), online media (Ctyzyrka and some others), newspapers, and radio broadcasters.