

# 16th IEEE EAST-WEST DESIGN & TEST SYMPOSIUM (EWDTS 2018) SEPTEMBER 14 - SEPTEMBER 17, 2018, KAZAN, RUSSIA

The Symposium will take place in Kazan is the capital of Tatar Republic and one of the ancient cities in Russian Federation with more than

1000-year history, which situated on the bank of Volga River. Nowadays Kazan is the multinational, multireligious, scientific, educational, sport and cultural center. The Academy of Sciences of Tatarstan and the Kazan Scientific Centre of the Russian Academy of Sciences are situated in Kazan.

The symposium is organized by the Kharkov National University of Radio Electronics, Ukraine, and the Kazan Federal University (KFU), Russia. Conference content will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) databases. IEEE reserves the right to exclude a paper from distribution after the conference, including IEEE Xplore® Digital Library, if the paper is not presented by the author at the conference.

# CALL FOR PAPERS

The main target of the IEEE East-West Design & Test Symposium (EWDTS) is to exchange experiences between scientists and technologies from Eastern and Western Europe, as well as North America and other parts of the world, in the field of design, design automation and test of electronic circuits and systems. The symposium is typically held in countries around East Europe, the Black Sea, the Balkans and Central Asia region. We cordially invite you to participate and submit your contributions to EWDTS-18, which covers (but is not limited to) the following topics:

- Object-Oriented System Specification and Design
- On-Line Testing
- Power Issues in Design & Test
- Real Time Embedded Systems
- · Reliability of Digital Systems
- Scan-Based Techniques
- Self-Repair and Reconfigurable Architectures
- Signal and Information Processing in Radio and Communication Engineering
- System Level Modeling, Simulation & Test Generation
- System-in-Package and 3D Design & Test
- Using UML for Embedded System Specification
- CAD and EDA Tools, Methods and Algorithms
- Hardware Security and Design for Security
- Logic, Schematic and System Synthesis
- Place and Route
- Thermal and Electrostatic Analysis of SoCs
- Wireless and RFID Systems Synthesis
- Sensors and Transducers
- High-Performance Networks and Systems on a Chip
- Design of Integrated Passive Components

# SYMPOSIUM DEADLINES

Submission deadline: June 1, 2018 Notification of acceptance: June 30, 2018 Papers submission info: conf.ewdtest.com

# ORGANIZING COMMITTEE CONTACTS

Prof. Vladimir Hahanov, Design Automation Department, Kharkov National Univ of Radioelectronics, Nauki Ave, 14, Kharkov, 61166, Ukraine. Tel: +380-57-702-13-26, hahanov@icloud.com, conf.ewdtest.com

### **GENERAL CHAIRS**

V. Hahanov – Ukraine Y. Zorian - USA

#### **GENERAL VICE-CHAIRS**

S. Mosin - Russia R. Ubar - Estonia P. Prinetto - Italy

#### **PROGRAM CHAIRS**

S. Shoukourian - Armenia A. Ivanov - Canada

#### **PROGRAM VICE-CHAIRS**

Z. Navabi – Iran M. Renovell - France Finance Chairs E. Litvinova - Ukraine **Publicity Chairs** S. Mosin - Russia G. Markosyan – Armenia Public Relation Chair V. Djigan - Russia

#### Analog, Mixed-Signal and RF Test

- ATPG and High-Level Test
- Automotive Reliability & Test
- Built-In Self Test
- Debug and Diagnosis
- Defect/Fault Tolerance and Reliability
- Design Verification and Validation
- EDA Tools for Design and Test
- Embedded Software
- Failure Analysis & Fault Modeling
- Functional Safely
- High-level Synthesis
- Medical Electronics
- Internet of Things Design & Test
- Low-power Design
- Memory and Processor Test
- Modeling & Fault Simulation
- Network-on-Chip Design & Test
- Flexible and Printed Electronics
- Applied Electronics Automotive/Mechatronics
- Algorithms

#### PROGRAM COMMITTEE

- J. Abraham USA M. Adamski - Poland A. S. Mohamed - Egypt A. Barkalov - Poland R. Bazylevych - Ukraine A. Chaterjee - USA A. Drozd - Ukraine D. Efanov- Russia E. Evdokimov - Ukraine E. Gramatova - Slovakia G. Harutyunyan - Armenia M. Karavay - Russia V. Kharchenko – Ukraine M. Khalvashi - Georgia K. Kuchukian - Armenia V. Kureichik - Russia W. Kuzmicz – Poland A. Matrosova - Russia V. Melikyan - Armenia O. Novak - Czech Republic
- Z. Peng Sweden
- A. Petrenko Ukraine

## N. Prokopenko - Russia

- D. Puzankov Russia
- J Baik Estonia
- A. Romankevich Ukraine
- R. Seinauskas Lithuania
- S. Sharshunov Russia
- A. Singh USA
- J. Skobtsov Ukraine
  - Z. Stamenkovic Germany
  - V. Tverdokhlebov Russia
  - V. Vardanian Armenia
  - V. Yarmolik Belarus

### STEERING COMMITTEE

- V. Hahanov Ukraine
- R. Ubar Estonia
- Y. Zorian USA

### ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

- B. Satrutdinov Russia
- I. Dedenev Russia A. Vasiliev - Russia
- S. Chumachenko Ukraine
- E. Litvinova Ukraine
- A. Mishchenko Ukraine









- S. Mosin Russia
- A. Orailoglu USA