For the time the Russian team took participation in the International competition in 2007 in Sydney. It was the team of the Faculty of Law, Kazan State University  named by V.I Yulanov-Lenin. The team consisted of Timur Ashadullin and Darya Averyanova.


Later, in 2008 they became the organizers of the 1st  national round  of competition in Russia.  Kazan State University became the center for conducting the competition of Louis M. Brown in Russia.


In 2008  eight Russian teams took the participation in the national round. The students of Kazan State University, Ali Ibragimova and Anna Nikulina, winning  on the national rounds, represented Russian Federation in India, where they took the 2nd place.


In 2010 almost 15 teams from all over Russia participated in the national round of that year. The winners of the national round were the students of Kazan State University, Inna Elizarova and Leysan Nazipova, who reached the semi-final of International round in Hong Kong.


In 2011 the winners were the students of Ulyanovsk State University – Kasyimova Elvira and Guzel Ahmetzyanova.

In 2012 the winners of the competition were the team of Kazan (Volga region) federal university – Ziganshina Aida and Kropotova Taisa.